» » Barathrum - Legions Of Perkele

Barathrum - Legions Of Perkele album

Barathrum - Legions Of Perkele album
Performer: Barathrum
Genre: Rock
Title: Legions Of Perkele
FLAC album size: 1348
Style: Black Metal
Country: Finland
Released: 2009

Barathrum : Legions of Perkele,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен.

Band:Barathrum Song:Legions of Perkele Album:Legions of Perkele. UMG (от лица компании "Fontana International"); ASCAP, UMPG Publishing" и другие авторские общества (7).

Legions of Perkele - Студийный альбом от Barathrum. Вышел 7 сентября 1998г. В альбом вошло 12 треков.

In short, Legions of Perkele is Barathrum's finest hour, and one of the greatest black metal albums to arrive in the 20th century. Along with Horna and Impaled Nazarene, they formed the perfect triumvirate of 90s evil, and helped create a strong backbone that their country might stand its ground alongside the venerable Norse and Swedish scenes. There are one or two tracks on the album which feel lackluster, but only in comparison to the quality of the rest. Barathrum created another album that still delivers a particular brand of extreme metal. With this release, the band took a slightly sidelined direction to their previous outputs. Those recordings came with more experimentation and extremes that weren't as harnessed, or shaped into a package that's easier to open. While here, it is more exact in a music related sense, and in a lesser time frame than the others as well.

Barathrum Legions of Perkele.

Tracklist: 1. Untitled, 2. Revenge By Magick, 3. Angelburner, 4. Dark Sorceress (Autumn Siege), 5. Last Day In Heaven, 6. The Force Of Evil, 7. Necromantical Ritual, 8. SaLuBeLe, 9. Legions Of Perkele, 10. Deep From The Depths, 11. Warmetal. 4. Dark Sorceress (Autumn Siege). 5. Last Day In Heaven. 6. The Force Of Evil. 7. Necromantical Ritual. 9. Legions Of Perkele. 10. Deep From The Depths.

Tracks 6 & 7 are switched incorrectly in the tracklist. Tracks 10 & 11 are silence. Tracks 12 & 13 are bonus tracks, listed inside of the front booklet, but not on the back inlay. Other Versions (5 of 5) View All.

Barathrum - Legions of Perkele 13 songs lyrics: Intro - Barathrum, Revenge By Magick, Angelburner, Dark Sorceress (Autumn Siege), Last Day in Heaven, The Force of Evil, Necromantical Ritual, SaLuBeLe, Legions of Perkele, Pause.

Features Song Lyrics for Barathrum's Legions of Perkele album. Barathrum - Legions of Perkele Album Lyrics. 1. Legions Of Perkele Lyrics. 2. Dark Sorceress (Autumn Siege) Lyrics.

Legions of Perkele Tracklist.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro: Barathrum
A2 Revenge By Magick
A3 Angelburner
A4 Dark Sorceress (Autumn Siege)
A5 Last Day In Heaven
A6 The Force Of Evil
Vocals [Additional Vocal Chaos] – Anathemalignant, Ms. Minnantichristess, Ms. Whitchel
B1 Necromantical Ritual
B2 SaLuBeLe
B3 Legions Of Perkele
Bonus Tracks
B4 Deep From The Depths
B5 Warmetal

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Tico-Tico Studio
  • Mixed At – Tico-Tico Studio


  • Bass [Basses], Vocals – Demonos Sova
  • Bass, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – G'Thaur
  • Cover [Cover Illustration], Artwork [Image Manipulation] – Kylmä Linja, Michael Peippo
  • Guitar – Anathemalignant
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Demonos Sova
  • Percussion – Nattasett
  • Photography – Studio Mikko Mäntyniemi
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Ahti "Captain Satan In Hell" Kortelainen*


Recorded and mixed 1-8.3.1998 at Tico Tico Studio, Kemi, Finland.

Tracks A6 and B1 are switched incorrectly in the tracklist. Tracks B4 and B5 are bonus tracks.

This is the black vinyl version, limited to 300 copies. Also released on white and clear vinyl.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
spi57cd Barathrum Legions Of Perkele ‎(CD, Album) Spinefarm Records spi57cd Finland 1998
HHR2019-24 Barathrum Legions Of Perkele ‎(LP, Album, RE) Hammerheart Records HHR2019-24 Netherlands 2019
KNEEL023 Barathrum Legions Of Perkele ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Cle) Kneel Before The Master's Throne Records KNEEL023 Germany 2009
HHR2019-23 Barathrum Legions Of Perkele ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Ult) Hammerheart Records HHR2019-23 Netherlands 2019
HHR2019-23 Barathrum Legions Of Perkele ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Pis) Hammerheart Records HHR2019-23 Netherlands 2019

Gorillaz - Demon DaysPink Floyd - Atom Heart MotherQueen - Greatest HitsBoards Of Canada - The Campfire HeadphaseThe Cranberries - No Need To ArgueKraftwerk - ComputerweltKenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack)Clint Mansell Featuring Kronos Quartet & Mogwai - The Fountain (Music From The Motion Picture)Autechre - elseq 1–5Delroy Edwards - 4 Club Use OnlyAlfa Mist - AntiphonD'Angelo And The Vanguard - Black MessiahMichael Jackson - HIStory - Past, Present And Future - Book ITalking Heads - Speaking In TonguesAutechre - ConfieldDigital Mystikz - Haunted / Anti War DubFloating Points - UntitledSlowdive - PygmalionDJ Harlow - WaxworkDeath - SymbolicThe Beatles - The BeatlesMorricone / Tarantino - Quentin Tarantino's The H8ful EightJoy Division - StillRed House Painters - Red House PaintersEno - Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy)Nicolas Jaar - SirensNovember Növelet - The World In DevotionThe Grateful Dead - Portland Memorial Coliseum 5/19/1974Omar-S - 002Panda Bear - Person PitchTechno Bert - Neue DimensionenJohn Coltrane - Olé ColtranePrince - Nothing Compares 2 UThe War On Drugs - Slave AmbientCrosby, Stills, Nash & Young - 4 Way StreetManic Street Preachers - Everything Must GoNirvana - MTV Unplugged In New YorkMassive Attack - Singles 90/98Gustavo Santaolalla - The Last Of UsJudas Priest - Screaming For VengeanceMazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might SeeCounting Crows - Recovering The SatellitesOpeth - WatershedThe Beach Boys - Pet SoundsQueen - A Kind Of MagicAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIDeakin - Sleep CycleDepeche Mode - ExciterAlan Braxe & Fred Falke - RunningThe Killers - Sam's TownQueen - Studio Collectionalt-J - An Awesome WaveShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)Blind Melon - Blind MelonThe Specials - EncoreAIROD - Universe EPThe Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The SkyMoody - I Guess U Never Been Lonely EPAngelo Badalamenti - Music From Twin PeaksMiles Davis - 'Round About MidnightRowland S. Howard - Teenage Snuff FilmBobby Konders - House RhythmsHawkwind - X In Search Of SpaceMiles Davis - Kind Of BlueBeau Wanzer / Svengalisghost - UntitledThe Who - The WhoA Tribe Called Quest - The Low End TheoryIncubus - Morning ViewUnknown Artist - Blanc 1Smashing Pumpkins - GishTerekke - YYYYYYYYYYFrank Sinatra - Frank Sinatra Sings For Only The LonelyRex Ilusivii - Disillusioned!Grizzly Bear - ShieldsJóhann Jóhannsson - OrphéeSlowdive - SouvlakiGorillaz - GorillazThe Dandy Warhols - ...The Dandy Warhols Come DownMilo & Kenny Segal - So The Flies Don't ComeBurial - UntrueEric Serra - The Fifth Element (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Levon Vincent - NS-12Tarika Blue - Tarika BlueT.N. - FXWL 18BPanda Bear - Panda Bear Meets The Grim ReaperJim James - Eternally EvenAquarian Foundation - Planet Of DisciplineKate Bush - The DreamingPink Floyd - Wish You Were HereHidden Spheres - Waiting EPDepeche Mode - HeavenLiaisons D. - Heart BeatVarious - Mystery Science Theater 3000 - The Return (Original Soundtrack)Elbow - Little FictionsAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumColdplay - Ghost StoriesBeach House - Depression CherryRPA - RPAU2 - The BlackoutTakako Mamiya - Love Trip