Zs - New Slaves album

Zs - New Slaves album
Performer: Zs
Genre: Rock
Title: New Slaves
FLAC album size: 1852
Style: Post Rock, Avantgarde
Country: US
Released: 2010

ZS (USA) New Slaves (2010) Avant-Garde, Post-Rock, Noise. This is not for promote piracy, the only purpose is sharing. Artist/Band/Record label, if you want me to delete this album, please let me know and i will delete it. Категория.

Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging.

Label: The Social Registry ‎– TSR078. Country: US. Released: 01 May 2010. Percussion, Electronics – Ian Antonio. Producer – Zs. Recorded By – Ben Greenberg. Tenor Saxophone, Talkbox – Sam Hillmer. Recorded at Python Patrol. Other Versions (2 of 2) View All. Cat.

Listen free to Zs – New Slaves (Concert Black, Acres Of Skin and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. A new version of Last. Overview (current section).

New Slaves begins with a looping exploration of dreamy percussion that sounds like a cross between bicycle spokes being hit, a street excavation project, and an orchestra tuning up- backwards. And as that opening track, "Concert Black", seamlessly shifts into the second, "Acres of Skin", it's clear that the Zs haven't suddenly become any more interested in sonic handholding. The rhythm and racket are unrelenting, the composition dense and disorienting, and when Sam Hillmer's tea-kettle sax finally kicks in, all you can do is give up and go with it.

Or consider a donation? End of year lists.

New Slaves 07. Black Crown Ceremony I: Diamond Terrifier 08. Black Crown Ceremony II: Six Realms.

ZS. Concert Black, 05:08. Acres of Skin, 07:39. Don't Touch Me, 03:15. Black Crown Ceremony I: Diamond Terrifier, 13:07. Black Crown Ceremony II: Six Realms, 09:58.

Zs (pronounced /ziːz/) is a Brooklyn, New York-based experimental band. Since the band's inception, Zs has incarnated as everything from a sextet to a duo, now solidified into the quartet of Patrick Higgins (electric guitar), Greg Fox (percussion), Sam Hillmer (tenor saxophone) and Michael Beharie (electronics).

New Slaves is the latest full-length from New York avant-rock heavyweights Zs, who pack well over an hour's worth of brilliantly produced instrumental clatter into this disc. You might view the album as being of two halves: the first made up of shorter, more concentrated works, the second featuring more extended, freeform recordings. Concert Black' is a great intro, rifling through lively guitar natural harmonics and mustering up the kind of mangled string sampling you'd associate with early Fenn O'Berg.


Concert Black
Acres Of Skin
Gentleman Amateur
Don't Touch Me
New Slaves
Black Crown Ceremony I: Diamond Terrifier
Black Crown Ceremony II: Six Realms


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TSR078 Zs New Slaves ‎(2xLP, Album) The Social Registry TSR078 US 2010
TSR078 Zs New Slaves ‎(8xFile, MP3, Album, 192) The Social Registry TSR078 US 2010
TSR078 Zs New Slaves ‎(CD, Album) The Social Registry TSR078 US 2010

Gorillaz - Demon DaysPink Floyd - Atom Heart MotherQueen - Greatest HitsBoards Of Canada - The Campfire HeadphaseThe Cranberries - No Need To ArgueKraftwerk - ComputerweltKenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack)Clint Mansell Featuring Kronos Quartet & Mogwai - The Fountain (Music From The Motion Picture)Autechre - elseq 1–5Delroy Edwards - 4 Club Use OnlyAlfa Mist - AntiphonD'Angelo And The Vanguard - Black MessiahMichael Jackson - HIStory - Past, Present And Future - Book ITalking Heads - Speaking In TonguesAutechre - ConfieldDigital Mystikz - Haunted / Anti War DubFloating Points - UntitledSlowdive - PygmalionDJ Harlow - WaxworkDeath - SymbolicThe Beatles - The BeatlesMorricone / Tarantino - Quentin Tarantino's The H8ful EightJoy Division - StillRed House Painters - Red House PaintersEno - Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy)Nicolas Jaar - SirensNovember Növelet - The World In DevotionThe Grateful Dead - Portland Memorial Coliseum 5/19/1974Omar-S - 002Panda Bear - Person PitchTechno Bert - Neue DimensionenJohn Coltrane - Olé ColtranePrince - Nothing Compares 2 UThe War On Drugs - Slave AmbientCrosby, Stills, Nash & Young - 4 Way StreetManic Street Preachers - Everything Must GoNirvana - MTV Unplugged In New YorkMassive Attack - Singles 90/98Gustavo Santaolalla - The Last Of UsJudas Priest - Screaming For VengeanceMazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might SeeCounting Crows - Recovering The SatellitesOpeth - WatershedThe Beach Boys - Pet SoundsQueen - A Kind Of MagicAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIDeakin - Sleep CycleDepeche Mode - ExciterAlan Braxe & Fred Falke - RunningThe Killers - Sam's TownQueen - Studio Collectionalt-J - An Awesome WaveShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)Blind Melon - Blind MelonThe Specials - EncoreAIROD - Universe EPThe Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The SkyMoody - I Guess U Never Been Lonely EPAngelo Badalamenti - Music From Twin PeaksMiles Davis - 'Round About MidnightRowland S. Howard - Teenage Snuff FilmBobby Konders - House RhythmsHawkwind - X In Search Of SpaceMiles Davis - Kind Of BlueBeau Wanzer / Svengalisghost - UntitledThe Who - The WhoA Tribe Called Quest - The Low End TheoryIncubus - Morning ViewUnknown Artist - Blanc 1Smashing Pumpkins - GishTerekke - YYYYYYYYYYFrank Sinatra - Frank Sinatra Sings For Only The LonelyRex Ilusivii - Disillusioned!Grizzly Bear - ShieldsJóhann Jóhannsson - OrphéeSlowdive - SouvlakiGorillaz - GorillazThe Dandy Warhols - ...The Dandy Warhols Come DownMilo & Kenny Segal - So The Flies Don't ComeBurial - UntrueEric Serra - The Fifth Element (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Levon Vincent - NS-12Tarika Blue - Tarika BlueT.N. - FXWL 18BPanda Bear - Panda Bear Meets The Grim ReaperJim James - Eternally EvenAquarian Foundation - Planet Of DisciplineKate Bush - The DreamingPink Floyd - Wish You Were HereHidden Spheres - Waiting EPDepeche Mode - HeavenLiaisons D. - Heart BeatVarious - Mystery Science Theater 3000 - The Return (Original Soundtrack)Elbow - Little FictionsAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumColdplay - Ghost StoriesBeach House - Depression CherryRPA - RPAU2 - The BlackoutTakako Mamiya - Love Trip