» » Deerhoof - La Isla Bonita

Deerhoof - La Isla Bonita album

Deerhoof - La Isla Bonita album
Performer: Deerhoof
Genre: Rock
Title: La Isla Bonita
FLAC album size: 1959
Country: Europe
Released: 2014

Veteran indie rockers Deerhoof mark their 20th year as a band with La Isla Bonita. Y'all know this is just my opinion, right? What did you think of this album? Love it?

Deerhoof's new album, La Isla Bonita, out November 4 2014.

Have a listen to the twelfth Deerhoof album and read why so many current alternative musicians love them.

Забронируйте отель онлайн. Бесплатное бронирование

La Isla Bonita is the twelfth studio album by American rock band Deerhoof. Produced by former music journalist and Mr. Dream drummer Nick Sylvester, it was released on November 4, 2014 through Polyvinyl Record C. .The track "Exit Only" was released as the first single off the album on August 20, 2014. The band embarked on a tour in support of the album in November 2014.

La Isla Bonita by Deerhoof, released 04 November 2014 1. Paradise Girls 2. Mirror Monster 3. Doom 4. Last Fad 5. Tiny Bubbles 6. Exit Only 7. Big House Waltz 8. God 2 9. Black Pitch 10. Oh Bummer.

Album · 2014 · 10 Songs. See All. The Runners Four.

La Isla Bonita is out November 4 on Polyvinyl. The album was produced by former Pitchfork contributor Nick Sylvester. According to a press release, they pay tribute to David Bowie, Ric Ocasek, the Roots, Lou Reed, David Byrne, Sonic Youth, the Flaming Lips, Radiohead, and Beck on the record. We don't set out to create masterpieces. The Deerhoof fan is a thrill-seeker. This is the latest volley in an ongoing conversation we've been honored to hold for 20 years. La Isla Bonita: 01 Paradise Girls 02 Mirror Monster 03 Doom 04 Last Fad 05 Tiny Bubbles 06 Exit Only 07 Big House Waltz 08 God 2 09 Black Pitch 10 Oh Bummer. Watch Deerhoof's video for Breakup Song track "We Do Parties": Artists In This Story.

Deerhoof celebrated their 20th anniversary with the release of La Isla Bonita, another fine example of how the band changes course on almost every album. Like Deerhoof vs. Evil and Breakup Song before it, Bonita is another concentrated burst of whimsy. It's a format that suits Deerhoof, as well as this album's inspiration, the Ramones.

After Deerhoof finished recording demos for La Isla Bonita this past February, they began rehearsing for an upcoming tour. In May, Sylvester recorded the vocals, and that's where the album's pop side comes out: Satomi's singing is front and center, and if it sounds like she's commanding the band, it's because she was.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Paradise Girls
2 Mirror Monster
3 Doom
4 Last Fad
5 Tiny Bubbles
6 Exit Only
7 Big House Waltz
8 God 2
9 Black Pitch
10 Oh Bummer
Bass – Greg SaunierDrums – Satomi Matsuzaki

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Polyvinyl Record Company
  • Copyright (c) – Polyvinyl Record Company
  • Recorded At – Ed's Basement
  • Produced At – Sound City, Brooklyn


  • Artwork – Sara Cwynar
  • Bass – Satomi Matsuzaki
  • Drums – Greg Saunier
  • Guitar – Ed Rodriguez, John Dieterich
  • Layout – Ben Grandgenett
  • Mastered By – Deerhoof
  • Mixed By – Deerhoof
  • Producer – Nick Sylvester
  • Recorded By – Deerhoof (tracks: Live with Kliph Scurlock's snare)
  • Vocals – Greg Saunier, Satomi Matsuzaki


Thanks Becky James, Ben Piekut, Erik Carter, Evan Hanlon, Jakub Durasko, Koki Yahata, Keiko Beers, Lanie Sue Fletcher

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: PRC-286 B S-92381 MERCI POUR LES SOUVENIRS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AVM 053, CLAP045, UTR069 Deerhoof La Isla Bonita ‎(CD, Album) Altin Village & Mine Records, Clapping Music, Upset! The Rhythm AVM 053, CLAP045, UTR069 Europe 2014
PRC-286 Deerhoof La Isla Bonita ‎(Cass, Album) Polyvinyl Record Company PRC-286 US 2014
AVM 053, CLAP045, UTRV069 Deerhoof La Isla Bonita ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Altin Village & Mine Records, Clapping Music, Upset! The Rhythm AVM 053, CLAP045, UTRV069 UK & Europe 2014
cap-213, PECF-1111 Deerhoof La Isla Bonita ‎(CD, Album) Felicity, Felicity cap-213, PECF-1111 Japan 2014
PRC-286 Deerhoof La Isla Bonita ‎(LP, Gra) Polyvinyl Record Company PRC-286 US 2014

Gorillaz - Demon DaysPink Floyd - Atom Heart MotherQueen - Greatest HitsBoards Of Canada - The Campfire HeadphaseThe Cranberries - No Need To ArgueKraftwerk - ComputerweltKenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack)Clint Mansell Featuring Kronos Quartet & Mogwai - The Fountain (Music From The Motion Picture)Autechre - elseq 1–5Delroy Edwards - 4 Club Use OnlyAlfa Mist - AntiphonD'Angelo And The Vanguard - Black MessiahMichael Jackson - HIStory - Past, Present And Future - Book ITalking Heads - Speaking In TonguesAutechre - ConfieldDigital Mystikz - Haunted / Anti War DubFloating Points - UntitledSlowdive - PygmalionDJ Harlow - WaxworkDeath - SymbolicThe Beatles - The BeatlesMorricone / Tarantino - Quentin Tarantino's The H8ful EightJoy Division - StillRed House Painters - Red House PaintersEno - Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy)Nicolas Jaar - SirensNovember Növelet - The World In DevotionThe Grateful Dead - Portland Memorial Coliseum 5/19/1974Omar-S - 002Panda Bear - Person PitchTechno Bert - Neue DimensionenJohn Coltrane - Olé ColtranePrince - Nothing Compares 2 UThe War On Drugs - Slave AmbientCrosby, Stills, Nash & Young - 4 Way StreetManic Street Preachers - Everything Must GoNirvana - MTV Unplugged In New YorkMassive Attack - Singles 90/98Gustavo Santaolalla - The Last Of UsJudas Priest - Screaming For VengeanceMazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might SeeCounting Crows - Recovering The SatellitesOpeth - WatershedThe Beach Boys - Pet SoundsQueen - A Kind Of MagicAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIDeakin - Sleep CycleDepeche Mode - ExciterAlan Braxe & Fred Falke - RunningThe Killers - Sam's TownQueen - Studio Collectionalt-J - An Awesome WaveShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)Blind Melon - Blind MelonThe Specials - EncoreAIROD - Universe EPThe Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The SkyMoody - I Guess U Never Been Lonely EPAngelo Badalamenti - Music From Twin PeaksMiles Davis - 'Round About MidnightRowland S. Howard - Teenage Snuff FilmBobby Konders - House RhythmsHawkwind - X In Search Of SpaceMiles Davis - Kind Of BlueBeau Wanzer / Svengalisghost - UntitledThe Who - The WhoA Tribe Called Quest - The Low End TheoryIncubus - Morning ViewUnknown Artist - Blanc 1Smashing Pumpkins - GishTerekke - YYYYYYYYYYFrank Sinatra - Frank Sinatra Sings For Only The LonelyRex Ilusivii - Disillusioned!Grizzly Bear - ShieldsJóhann Jóhannsson - OrphéeSlowdive - SouvlakiGorillaz - GorillazThe Dandy Warhols - ...The Dandy Warhols Come DownMilo & Kenny Segal - So The Flies Don't ComeBurial - UntrueEric Serra - The Fifth Element (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Levon Vincent - NS-12Tarika Blue - Tarika BlueT.N. - FXWL 18BPanda Bear - Panda Bear Meets The Grim ReaperJim James - Eternally EvenAquarian Foundation - Planet Of DisciplineKate Bush - The DreamingPink Floyd - Wish You Were HereHidden Spheres - Waiting EPDepeche Mode - HeavenLiaisons D. - Heart BeatVarious - Mystery Science Theater 3000 - The Return (Original Soundtrack)Elbow - Little FictionsAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumColdplay - Ghost StoriesBeach House - Depression CherryRPA - RPAU2 - The BlackoutTakako Mamiya - Love Trip