» » Brother Dege - Scorched Earth Policy

Brother Dege - Scorched Earth Policy album

Brother Dege - Scorched Earth Policy album
Performer: Brother Dege
Genre: Rock / Blues / Folk
Title: Scorched Earth Policy
FLAC album size: 1987
Style: Southern Rock, Delta Blues
Released: 2015

Clips of all 19 songs from Brother Dege's Scorched Earth Policy 2014 mixtape/digital album.

ALBUM: SCORCHED EARTH POLICY BROTHER DEGE MIXTAPE Production: Tony Daigle and Dege Legg Engineering: Dege Legg and Tony Daigle (drums) Recorded at various home studios and unorthodox locations. Track List: New songs 01 scorched earth intro 02 set IT off 03 the day I was born 04 yellabone 05 tower of babel 06 revolution. Grammy-nominated Brother Dege's (Django Unchained, 2013) Scorched Earth Policy is the slamming summertime mix tape of 2014. Inspired by the scorching heat and humidity of the Deep South and the mixtape culture surrounding it, Scorched Earth Policy is a massive double album (19 tracks) that radiates all things summer: the mountain-pounding heat, swimming in the river, blasting metal riffs, road trips, falling in love, throwing down, and above all sweating under the MILEWIDESUN.

Album by Brother Dege. Set It Off. Pay No Mind. Souls of the Darklands. Jones for War. Way of the Lamb. MusicBrainz: Scorched Earth Policy.

Drums – Danny DeVillierVocals, Resonator Guitar, Slide Guitar, Bass – Dege Legg. 3. Day I Was Born (Saints Of Old). Bass – Seth RungDrums – Danny DeVillierGuitar – Howie WellsVocals, Resonator Guitar – Dege Legg.

Scorched Earth Policy. Scorched Earth Policy Q&A. More Brother Dege albums. Show all albums by Brother Dege.

Dege is perhaps best known for Too Old To Die Young, a track taken from his first album, Folk Songs Of The American Longhair, which featured on Quentin Tarantino’s Django Unchained soundtrack. Frankly, every track on the Brother Dege CD could have been in the movie, says Tarantino. It works and has a badass score sound to it. Almost every song could be a theme song. It’s like a greatest hits album

Listen free to Brother Dege – Scorched Earth Policy (Scorched Earth Intro, Set It Off and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Scorched Earth Policy. Overview (current section).

DNCE Cake By The Ocean. Земля plus (Earth plus). Bon Jovi It's My Life. Зайцев ФМ - Alternative.

More By Brother Dege. See All. Folk Songs of the American Longhair.


1 Set It Off
2 Pay No Mind
3 Somewhere
4 Day I Was Born
5 Supernaut
6 Yellabone
7 Tower Of Babel
8 Revolution
9 Souls Of The Darklands
10 Calabasas
11 Jones For War
12 Way Of The Lamb

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Electric Comoland
  • Recorded At – Psyouthern Bunker
  • Published By – Dege Legg Music Publishing
  • Made By – Disc Makers – MZD4109


  • Bass – Ian Guidroz (tracks: 3), Seth Rung (tracks: 6, 10)
  • Drums – Danny Devillier (tracks: 4, 6, 9, 10), Greg Travasos (tracks: 2, 3), Stephen Gardner (tracks: 7)
  • Guitar – Howie Wells (tracks: 4)
  • Layout, Design – Maria Viator
  • Lyrics By, Music By – Black Sabbath (tracks: 5), Dege Legg (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12)
  • Mastered By – Tony Daigle
  • Performer – Brother Dege & The Brethren
  • Photography By – Matt Bell
  • Producer, Engineer – Dege Legg, Tony Daigle
  • Vocals, Slide Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass, Percussion – Dege Legg


6-panel cardsleeve

Recorded at Electric Comoland, Psyouthern Bunker, & various locations including a trailer park, motel, & warehouse (all locations in Lafayette, LA)

Scorched Earth Policy (Deluxe Edition) is a product of Psyouthern Media / Catalog #002
© 2015 / Dege Legg Music Publishing BMI

Spine and CD have "Brother Dege" as the main artist, back cover "Brother Dege & The Brethren"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888295267922
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout: MZD4109 DISC MAKERS
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LZ71
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ALK19

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Brother Dege Scorched Earth Policy ‎(19xFile, ALAC, Album) Not On Label (Brother Dege Self-released) none 2014
DISCOL5CD Brother Dege Scorched Earth Policy: Deluxe ‎(CD, Album) Discolexique DISCOL5CD France 2015
Gorillaz - Demon DaysPink Floyd - Atom Heart MotherQueen - Greatest HitsBoards Of Canada - The Campfire HeadphaseThe Cranberries - No Need To ArgueKraftwerk - ComputerweltKenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack)Clint Mansell Featuring Kronos Quartet & Mogwai - The Fountain (Music From The Motion Picture)Autechre - elseq 1–5Delroy Edwards - 4 Club Use OnlyAlfa Mist - AntiphonD'Angelo And The Vanguard - Black MessiahMichael Jackson - HIStory - Past, Present And Future - Book ITalking Heads - Speaking In TonguesAutechre - ConfieldDigital Mystikz - Haunted / Anti War DubFloating Points - UntitledSlowdive - PygmalionDJ Harlow - WaxworkDeath - SymbolicThe Beatles - The BeatlesMorricone / Tarantino - Quentin Tarantino's The H8ful EightJoy Division - StillRed House Painters - Red House PaintersEno - Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy)Nicolas Jaar - SirensNovember Növelet - The World In DevotionThe Grateful Dead - Portland Memorial Coliseum 5/19/1974Omar-S - 002Panda Bear - Person PitchTechno Bert - Neue DimensionenJohn Coltrane - Olé ColtranePrince - Nothing Compares 2 UThe War On Drugs - Slave AmbientCrosby, Stills, Nash & Young - 4 Way StreetManic Street Preachers - Everything Must GoNirvana - MTV Unplugged In New YorkMassive Attack - Singles 90/98Gustavo Santaolalla - The Last Of UsJudas Priest - Screaming For VengeanceMazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might SeeCounting Crows - Recovering The SatellitesOpeth - WatershedThe Beach Boys - Pet SoundsQueen - A Kind Of MagicAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIDeakin - Sleep CycleDepeche Mode - ExciterAlan Braxe & Fred Falke - RunningThe Killers - Sam's TownQueen - Studio Collectionalt-J - An Awesome WaveShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)Blind Melon - Blind MelonThe Specials - EncoreAIROD - Universe EPThe Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The SkyMoody - I Guess U Never Been Lonely EPAngelo Badalamenti - Music From Twin PeaksMiles Davis - 'Round About MidnightRowland S. Howard - Teenage Snuff FilmBobby Konders - House RhythmsHawkwind - X In Search Of SpaceMiles Davis - Kind Of BlueBeau Wanzer / Svengalisghost - UntitledThe Who - The WhoA Tribe Called Quest - The Low End TheoryIncubus - Morning ViewUnknown Artist - Blanc 1Smashing Pumpkins - GishTerekke - YYYYYYYYYYFrank Sinatra - Frank Sinatra Sings For Only The LonelyRex Ilusivii - Disillusioned!Grizzly Bear - ShieldsJóhann Jóhannsson - OrphéeSlowdive - SouvlakiGorillaz - GorillazThe Dandy Warhols - ...The Dandy Warhols Come DownMilo & Kenny Segal - So The Flies Don't ComeBurial - UntrueEric Serra - The Fifth Element (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Levon Vincent - NS-12Tarika Blue - Tarika BlueT.N. - FXWL 18BPanda Bear - Panda Bear Meets The Grim ReaperJim James - Eternally EvenAquarian Foundation - Planet Of DisciplineKate Bush - The DreamingPink Floyd - Wish You Were HereHidden Spheres - Waiting EPDepeche Mode - HeavenLiaisons D. - Heart BeatVarious - Mystery Science Theater 3000 - The Return (Original Soundtrack)Elbow - Little FictionsAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumColdplay - Ghost StoriesBeach House - Depression CherryRPA - RPAU2 - The BlackoutTakako Mamiya - Love Trip