Jonny - Jonny album

Jonny  - Jonny album
Performer: Jonny
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: Jonny
FLAC album size: 1783
Style: Indie Rock
Country: UK & France
Released: 2011

Jonny is the debut album by the duo Jonny, consisting of Norman Blake of Teenage Fanclub and Euros Childs of Gorky's Zygotic Mynci. The album was recorded with Teenage Fanclub bassist Dave McGowan and BMX Bandits drummer Stuart Kidd.

USA. Songs in album Jonny Lang - Fight For My Soul (2013). 1. Blew Up (The House).

Jonny is the debut album by the duo Jonny, consisting of Norman Blake of Teenage Fanclub and Euros Childs of Gorky's Zygotic Mynci. 2011 studio album by Jonny.

Perhaps that shouldn't be surprising given that Jonny are a supergroup featuring Teenage Fanclub's Norman Blake and former Gorky's Zygotic Mynci frontman Euros Childs along with drummer Stuart Kidd and bassist Dave McGowan. While both Blake and Childs have long evinced a passion for folk-pop and melodic rock, the music they've come up with for Jonny is perhaps that much more bouncy, gleeful, and outright fun than anything they've allowed themselves to be before.

Listen free to Jonny – Jonny (Wich is Wich, Candyfloss and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. A new version of Last. Overview (current section). The album was recorded with Teenage Fanclub bassist Dave McGowan and BMX Bandits drummer Stuart Kidd Jonny. Studio album by Jonny.

Jonny is a English album released on Apr 2007. Jonny Album has 12 songs sung by Jonny. Listen to all songs in high quality & download Jonny songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp. d t img img').

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wich Is Wich
Written-By – Euros Childs
2 Candyfloss
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
3 Waiting Around For You
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
4 Goldmine
Written-By – Euros Childs
5 You Was Me
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
6 Circling The Sun
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
7 English Lady
Written-By – Euros Childs
8 The Good Night
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
9 Bread
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
10 Cave Dance
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
11 I Want To Be Around You
Written-By – Euros Childs
12 I'll Make Her My Best Friend
Written-By – Euros Childs
13 Never Alone
Written-By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake
Bonus Tracks
14 Gloria
15 Beach Party
16 Continental
17 Michael Angelo
Written-By – J. Campbell*

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Alsatian Records
  • Licensed From – Turnstile Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Merge Records
  • Copyright (c) – Merge Records
  • Published By – Henrees Music Co.
  • Recorded At – Chem19
  • Mastered At – Hafod Mastering
  • Glass Mastered At – Cinram, Olyphant, PA – X35485
  • Pressed By – Cinram, Olyphant, PA


  • Artwork – Kirsten McTernan
  • Bass, Handclaps [Claps] – Dave McGowan
  • Drums, Percussion, Handclaps [Claps] – Stuart Kidd
  • Mastered By – Donal Whelan
  • Mixed By – Euros Childs, Norman Blake, Paul Savage, Raymond McGinley (tracks: 8, 9)
  • Photography By [Back] – Michelle McTernan
  • Photography By [Front] – Daisy Roth
  • Recorded By – Paul Savage, Raymond McGinley (tracks: 8, 9)
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Handclaps [Claps] – Norman Blake
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Handclaps [Claps] – Euros Childs


Under exclusive license from Alsatian / Turnstile

Track 17: Published by Henrees Music Co.

Durations do not appear on release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 73855 04132 2
  • Matrix / Runout: X35485 7G MRG413-2 01 M0S1
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U7G

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL002, ALSATIAN02LP Jonny Jonny ‎(LP, Album) Turnstile, Turnstile AL002, ALSATIAN02LP UK & France 2011
HSE-30248 Jonny Jonny ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Alsatian Records, Turnstile, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited HSE-30248 Japan 2011
MRG413 ADVANCE Jonny Jonny ‎(CD, Album) Merge Records MRG413 ADVANCE US 2011
ALSATIAN02 Jonny Jonny ‎(CD, Promo) Turnstile ALSATIAN02 Europe 2011
ALSATIAN02 Jonny Jonny ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Turnstile ALSATIAN02 UK 2011

Gorillaz - Demon DaysPink Floyd - Atom Heart MotherQueen - Greatest HitsBoards Of Canada - The Campfire HeadphaseThe Cranberries - No Need To ArgueKraftwerk - ComputerweltKenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack)Clint Mansell Featuring Kronos Quartet & Mogwai - The Fountain (Music From The Motion Picture)Autechre - elseq 1–5Delroy Edwards - 4 Club Use OnlyAlfa Mist - AntiphonD'Angelo And The Vanguard - Black MessiahMichael Jackson - HIStory - Past, Present And Future - Book ITalking Heads - Speaking In TonguesAutechre - ConfieldDigital Mystikz - Haunted / Anti War DubFloating Points - UntitledSlowdive - PygmalionDJ Harlow - WaxworkDeath - SymbolicThe Beatles - The BeatlesMorricone / Tarantino - Quentin Tarantino's The H8ful EightJoy Division - StillRed House Painters - Red House PaintersEno - Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy)Nicolas Jaar - SirensNovember Növelet - The World In DevotionThe Grateful Dead - Portland Memorial Coliseum 5/19/1974Omar-S - 002Panda Bear - Person PitchTechno Bert - Neue DimensionenJohn Coltrane - Olé ColtranePrince - Nothing Compares 2 UThe War On Drugs - Slave AmbientCrosby, Stills, Nash & Young - 4 Way StreetManic Street Preachers - Everything Must GoNirvana - MTV Unplugged In New YorkMassive Attack - Singles 90/98Gustavo Santaolalla - The Last Of UsJudas Priest - Screaming For VengeanceMazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might SeeCounting Crows - Recovering The SatellitesOpeth - WatershedThe Beach Boys - Pet SoundsQueen - A Kind Of MagicAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIDeakin - Sleep CycleDepeche Mode - ExciterAlan Braxe & Fred Falke - RunningThe Killers - Sam's TownQueen - Studio Collectionalt-J - An Awesome WaveShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)Blind Melon - Blind MelonThe Specials - EncoreAIROD - Universe EPThe Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The SkyMoody - I Guess U Never Been Lonely EPAngelo Badalamenti - Music From Twin PeaksMiles Davis - 'Round About MidnightRowland S. Howard - Teenage Snuff FilmBobby Konders - House RhythmsHawkwind - X In Search Of SpaceMiles Davis - Kind Of BlueBeau Wanzer / Svengalisghost - UntitledThe Who - The WhoA Tribe Called Quest - The Low End TheoryIncubus - Morning ViewUnknown Artist - Blanc 1Smashing Pumpkins - GishTerekke - YYYYYYYYYYFrank Sinatra - Frank Sinatra Sings For Only The LonelyRex Ilusivii - Disillusioned!Grizzly Bear - ShieldsJóhann Jóhannsson - OrphéeSlowdive - SouvlakiGorillaz - GorillazThe Dandy Warhols - ...The Dandy Warhols Come DownMilo & Kenny Segal - So The Flies Don't ComeBurial - UntrueEric Serra - The Fifth Element (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Levon Vincent - NS-12Tarika Blue - Tarika BlueT.N. - FXWL 18BPanda Bear - Panda Bear Meets The Grim ReaperJim James - Eternally EvenAquarian Foundation - Planet Of DisciplineKate Bush - The DreamingPink Floyd - Wish You Were HereHidden Spheres - Waiting EPDepeche Mode - HeavenLiaisons D. - Heart BeatVarious - Mystery Science Theater 3000 - The Return (Original Soundtrack)Elbow - Little FictionsAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumColdplay - Ghost StoriesBeach House - Depression CherryRPA - RPAU2 - The BlackoutTakako Mamiya - Love Trip